New Series of Collaborative Webinars Supports Youth Mentoring Field

Throughout 2012, several leading organizations in the youth mentoring field will work together to deliver a series of webinars on innovations and best practices in youth mentoring. Partners in the Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series include the the National Mentoring Center at Education Northwest, the Mentoring Partnership of Minnesota, Oregon Mentors, Friends for Youth, and other regional and state-wide mentoring organizations.

Each month, the series will feature webinars focused on sharing ideas for mentoring practice, mentoring research "round-ups" and highlights of innovation in the mentoring field. By combining their individual efforts and collective wisdom, the participating organizations hope to deliver higher-quality webinars to a wider audience of mentoring professionals.

Date: Third Thursday of every month
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm CST (1:00 pm - 2:15 pm EST, 11:00 am - 12:15 pm MST, 10:00 am - 11:15 am PST)
Cost: Free

Visit the 2012 Collaborative Webinar Series to get the latest scoop on upcoming events.

The first two events of the year featured compelling new research on effective practices for mentoring youth. Recordings of these webinars (along with other materials) are linked below.

We encourage YouthBuild mentoring program staff to attend these webinars and use the information to improve your programs or support the work of your mentors. Questions about this series can be directed to Education Northwest's Michael Garringer.