October Collaborative Mentoring Webinar - Group Mentoring: Bridging Research and Effective Practice

Group Mentoring: Bridging Research and Effective Practice
Thursday, October 17, 2013
1:00 PM - 2:15 PM EDT

Group mentoring is an increasingly popular strategy for providing positive relationships and activities to youth in need. In fact, over 20% of youth mentoring programs offer some form of group mentoring, while a survey of American volunteers finds that over half say they work with more than one young person at a time. But compared to one-to-one mentoring, the research on the group approach is still emerging, and programs often wonder when group mentoring might be the right fit and how to implement these models for maximum effectiveness. Please join us on October 17th as researcher Gabriel Kuperminc (Georgia Southern University) and technical assistance provider Jerry Sherk (Mentor Management Systems) discuss the research base and practical tips for implementing effective group mentoring programs.

Find out more and register!

About the Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series:
MENTOR: The National Mentoring Partnership is proud to facilitate the Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series (CMWS) in partnership with the CMWS planning team comprised of the Mentoring Partnership of Minnesota, Oregon Mentors, the Mentoring Partnership of Southwestern Pennsylvania, Friends for Youth and Education Northwest who make up the CMWS planning team. Through ongoing planning and evaluation of the latest developments in the field, the team delivers a webinar each month focused on strengthening mentoring practice, sharing new resources and helping the field put research into practice.

Webinars are held monthly on the third Thursday at:
10:00AM-11:15AM Pacific
11:00AM-12:15PM Mountain
12:00PM-1:15PM Central
1:00PM-2:15PM Eastern